Pinterest quick note

Working on a webpage today and was inspecting some code when I found a wild <span> at the bottom of all of my pages.  I thought maybe i put in some google code in one of my footers, but alas it wasn’t there.  I tried yahoo to see and sure enough at the bottom of every page with some crazy cryptic url that was encoded in base 64.  It tracks your mouse position and all sorts of things so i got a little worried.  I designed a page and it turns out it is for the “pin it” button that appears over images, if you have the extension.  Anyway for all of those of you who code, when you see this.  Now you will know.

GL and happy coding!

Leave a Reply

